2016 Honor Award Winners

AECOM Technical Services, Inc. & Kimley-Horn & Associates, Inc.
Client: Arizona Department of Transportation
Project Name: SR 101L General Purpose Lanes Widening, Shea Boulevard to SR 202L

This final design project widened 10.8 miles of a major busy urban freeway and successfully coordinated efforts to maintain traffic on the mainline freeway and the crossroads during construction.

Amec Foster Wheeler Environment & Infrastructure
Client: US Army Corps of Engineering/56 Civil Engineering Squadron, Luke AFB
Project Name: Design-Build FY 14 F-35 Squad, Operations/Aircraft Maintenance Unit #3-W912PL

The project is a key component to support the beddown of the Joint Strike Force Fighter F-34 aircraft located at Luke Air Force Base and serves as a template for future projects.

AZTEC Engineering Group, Inc.
Client: Arizona Department of Transportation/City of Phoenix
Project Name: Black Mountain Boulevard, SR51/SR101L TI to Cave Creek Road CMAR

The project significantly improves access and circulation for the areas north of State Route 101L between Cave Creek Road and Tatum Boulevard resulting in reduced travel times.

Energy Systems Design
Client: ADM Group, Inc.
Project Name: Phoenix Coding Academy, Phoenix Union High School District

The project provided innovative solutions for energy management, lighting, HVAC, water efficiency and outstanding indoor air quality to achieve LEED Gold status.

HDR Engineering, Inc.
Client: Maricopa Association of Governments
Project Name: Risk Management for the MAG Regional Freeway and Highway Program

Using the Cost Risk Assessment and Value Engineering process known as CRAVE, the team was able to save $500 million in its Regional Transportation Plan between 2012 and 2016.

Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.
Client: Town of Fountain Hills
Project Name: Saguaro Boulevard Reconstruction

The finished reconstruction of Saguaro Boulevard solved challenging flood issues, ADA non-compliance, numerous safety concerns, and a new fountain to beautify the corridor.

"Thank you" to our Honor Award Winners!