2017 Legacy Award Winners


The Legacy Awards recognize one or more outstanding individuals who have made a significant contribution to transportation in the State of Arizona. Nominees can come from government, private practice, construction, education or industry. They need not be an engineer, but they must be a person whose contribution is noteworthy.

The 7th Annual Arizona Transportation Legacy Award Recipients are:

John Bernal
Dave Crawford
James Glock
Jane Morris*
Michael Sabatini

*Posthumously recognized

The presentation was held at the closing Roads & Streets luncheon on Friday, April 14, 2017.