2016 Legacy Award Winners


The Legacy Awards recognize one or more outstanding individuals who have made a significant contribution to transportation in the State of Arizona. Nominees can come from government, private practice, construction, education or industry. They need not be an engineer, but they must be a person whose contribution is noteworthy.

The Sixth Annual Arizona Transportation Legacy Award Recipients are:

James B. Girand
Ed Green
Ralph Hoffman
Charles H. Huckelberry
John Louis
Victor Mendez
Martin Shultz

The presentation was held at the closing Roads & Streets luncheon on Friday, March 25th, 2016.